Events Diary


From street collections to summer parties, there are lots of fun events for you to get involved in throughout the year.

Whatever event you choose to take part in, your efforts will help to improve the lives of working animals around the world. So why not get involved today?

For more information on any of these events below call Jessie on 020 7831 3999 or email events@spana.org.

Sunday 30th October 2016 - SPANA Supporters' Tour to Zimbabwe

This seven night trip will include visits to some extraordinary places including the majestic Victoria Falls and what’s sure to be an unforgettable game drive into Hwange National Park. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to see firsthand the veterinary and education projects that your support makes possible. Places are limited so get in touch today to find out more!

Sunday 9th October 2016 - Royal Parks Foundation Half Marathon

SPANA has 8 fantastic runners taking part in this year's event which starts and finishes in the stunning Hyde Park. Over 16,000 runners will take on the 13.1 mile route through Central London, taking in the spectacular sites of the capital and the beautiful Royal Parks. If you have your own place and would like to join Team SPANA please contact the Community and Supporter Care Team on 020 7831 3999 or events@spana.org. We’ll provide you with hints and tips on your fundraising, sponsorship forms, training advice and provide you with your very own SPANA running vest or T-shirt to wear with pride on the day.

Saturday 17th September 2016

Middlesbrough Fundraising Group - Saltburn Town Centre - Street collection

Thursday 11th August 2016

London Fundraising Group - Waterloo - Train station colection

Saturday 30th July 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Coventry Town Centre - Street Collection

Thursday 21st July 2016

London Fundrasing Group - Cannon Street - Train station collection

Saturday 16th July 2016

Middlesbrough Fundraising Group - Middlesbrough City Centre - Street collection

Saturday 9th July 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Tamworth Town Centre - Street Collection

Friday 1st July 2016

London Fundraising Group - Victoria - Train station collection

Saturday 28th May 2016

Middlesbrough Fundraising Group - Whitby Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 21st May 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Walsall Town Centre - Street collection

Sunday 15th May 2015

London Fundraising Group - Waltham Abbey - Street collection

Saturday 14th May 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Tamworth Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 7th May 2016

Bath Fundraising Group - Bath City Centre - Street collection

Saturday 30th April 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Erdington Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 9th April 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Solihull Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 26th March 2016

Bath Fundraising Group - Bath City Centre - Street collection

Saturday 26th March 2016

Middlesbrough Fundraising Group - Redcar Town Centre - Street collection 

Saturday 19th March 2016

Essex Fundraising Group - Colchester Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 12th March 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Shirley Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 27th February 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Walsall Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 20th February 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group -Erdington Town Centre - Street collection

Saturday 23rd January 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Shirley Town Centre - Street collection

Thursday 14th January 2016 - SPANA New Year Party - FULLY BOOKED

Held at the head office in London this is a wonderful way to meet SPANA staff and your fellow supporters as well as hear the latest news about our work.

Friday 8th January 2016

Bath Fundraising Group - Bath City Centre - Street collection

Saturday 2nd January 2016

Midlands Fundraising Group - Stourbridge City Centre - Street collection

Friday 27th November 2015

London Fundraising Group - Cannon Street - Train station collection

Saturday 14th November 2015

London Fundraising Group – Waterloo – Train station collection

Sunday 12th October 2015 - Royal Parks Foundation Half Marathon

SPANA has 10 places in this lovely event taking place in central London, but only 2 places are still available. Contact the Community and Supporter Care Team on 020 7831 3999 or events@spana.org for more information and to secure your place!

Saturday 10th October 2015 

Bristol Fundraising Group - Burnham on Sea Morrisons' store - Supermarket collection

Sunday 4th October 2015 - SPANA Supporters' Tour to Morocco

SPANA supporters will experience the cultural riches of Morocco and visit inspiring SPANA projects on this 6 day trip. The trip is currently full but please get in touch to be put on the waiting list.

Saturday 26th September 2015 - Vet Charity Challenge

Now in its fourth year, SPANA is once again very proud to be affiliated with this fantastic event! Teams of four walk/run, cycle, kayak, as well as orienteering and mental/physical tasks, and it’s all against the clock. The challenge has raised over £100,000 for animal charities over the years. This year the event will be hosted at Cannock Chase in Staffordshire so sign up now at www.vetcharitychallenge.com

Saturday 12th September 2015

Midlands Fundraising Group – Erdington town centre – Street collection

Saturday 5th September 2015

Middlesbrough Fundraising Group - Saltburn town centre - Street collection

Saturday 15th August 2015

Midlands Fundraising Group – Erdington town centre – Street collection

Saturday 8th August 2015

London Fundraising Group – Paddington – Train station collection

Saturday 18th July 2015

Middlesbrough Fundraising Group – Whitby town centre – Street collection

London Fundraising Group – Victoria station – Train station collection

Midlands Fundraising Group – Tamworth town centre – Street collection

Saturday 11th July 2015 - SPANA Summer Tea Party

This year, hosted at Goodenough College, Mecklenburgh Square, London WC1N 2AB. For more information, please contact SPANA Head Office on 020 7831 3999 or email events@spana.org. This event will also see the launch of SPANA’s Word Tea Party!

Wednesday 8th July 2015 - Timble Coffee Morning

Please come along to the Timble Coffee Morning where there will be the opportunity to buy cakes and biscuits, to help raise funds on behalf of SPANA. 10.30 am to 12 noon at Robinson Library, Timble, Nr. Otley, Yorks, LS21 2PW

Friday 7th June 2015 - The College of West Anglia – Open Day

Supporter and vet Abbe Kirtland is to give a talk at this prestigious veterinary college open day about good equid veterinary practise and its relationship to SPANA’s work. Supporter Trevor Watson will be hosting a SPANA stall at the event, so why not come along and show your support? For more info, contact: The College of West Anglia - Cambridge campus, Landbeach Road, Milton, Cambridge CB24 6DB Telephone: 01223 860 701

Saturday 30th May 2015

London Fundraising Group – Waltham Abbey town centre – Street collection

Saturday 23rd May 2015

London Fundraising Group – Waltham Abbey town centre – Street collection

Comments
Comments

Help us by sharing this post
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • Tweet this
  • Facebook
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Google
  • LinkedIn